Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Last Post For Now….

Leave a comment

I should already be in bed but I had to watch my favorite BRAVO shows tonight. I’m all set mentally and emotionally for my surgery tomorrow morning. And I cannot wait to start this new life I am about to embark on. I’m fully aware it is NOT going to be easy but I have such a wonderful amount of support from so many kind-hearted loving people … I am off to bed now.. and my wake-up time is going to be around 0430 … so I will leave you with this awesome quote I found recently on another blog … it is the best way I know how at this very moment in my life that sums up how I feel about ALL of my friends ~ old and new:

“You will fall in love with your friends. You will create a second family with them, a kind of tribe that makes you feel less vulnerable. Sometimes our families can’t love us all the time. Sometimes we’re born into families who don’t know how to love us properly. They do as much as they can but the rest is up to our friends. They can love you all the time, without judgement. At least the good ones can.” ~Author Unknown
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

