Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Just a Wee Bit Sore….

1 Comment

Well I am alive and feeling pretty decent right now. I slept pretty well considering I have five pokes in my belly and one being a port. Sleeping on the side was a bit painful too but I found a great position… propped up on 3 pillows laying on my back. Pure heaven when you lay still like a Zombie waiting to arise.

I woke up and came down for breakfast of Cream of Wheat with one scoop of my vanilla protein powder around 0800. This was the first time eating Cream of Wheat too and I ate about 5 baby spoonfuls of it when I switched to my chocolate Glucose Protein shake, a cup of chicken broth and a nice hot cup of steaming tea. Then I broke into teeny tiny pieces of my diabetic meds. A few of them had to be forcefully gagged down but I got them down!

Then my mom and I went for a walk on the bike path behind her house. I felt really good doing that until the back pain returned and we just walked a lot slower on the way back. We’ll walk again probably after 2100 tonight when the heat wears down.

I just drank 15cc’s of my pain meds and after I finish watching THE PRICE OF RIGHT, I’m going to go back to bed.

But the best news is yet to be announced!!!! Yesterday, before surgery, my fasting glucose was a whopping 322 … both doctors were quite alarmed by that …. this morning after my walk, it was 177!!! First time in TWO YEARS has my glucose been in the 100s. Awesome eh?

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Just a Wee Bit Sore….

  1. Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

