Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

I’m Itchy

1 Comment

After my two hour nap, I went for a walk down the road from my mom’s to visit a family friend. This particular friend and her father, both had the lap band procedure done many years ago, and both have had great success with it too.

My friend wasn’t home so I turned around and walked back. The heat is something else today. And after I woke up from my nap, the five poke holes (or incision areas) became really itchy. I checked it out and they are not red in any places but wowsers… itchy mcfitchy it sure was and still is.

I highly doubt I can put anything near the incisions right !?!? to make it stop being so itchy. I also cannot remember what they said about the little bandages on the incisions. I think Amy, my nurse, told me that they will eventually dissolve or fall off. Fall off sounds more correct than dissolve. I think the stitches inside me will dissolve.

My mom said my legs are thinner too. I’ll take it. And less red. Being a diabetic, my legs or my calves have been an ugly pinkish-reddish shade for a few years now and although it’s a bit embarrassing, I’ve just learned to deal with it. But today, she said all of the pink and red is gone. I hope it stays that way!!!

I’m trying to decide what I’ll eat for supper. I have left over Cream of Mushroom soup in the fridge with jello. Or I suggested getting a can of black beans and some salsa and blending that together to make a great tasting soup. But seriously folks… after drinking my blueberry smoothie this morning and eating the black bean soup for lunch (around 1400) … both equalling out two cups worth of food, I am not even the slightest bit hungry. And this is coming from someone who could wolf down a bag of chips with dip before an episode of SEINFELD was even over with.

Now I just need to solve my itchy belly…

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “I’m Itchy

  1. Really superb visual appeal on this site, I’d value it 10.

Leave a Reply

