Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

A Surprise in my Mailbox!!!!

Leave a comment

NOT my real mailbox but close.

Minutes before motoring to my apartment complex, I stopped to get my heaping amount of mail at the post office. Guess what was waiting patiently for me??? My Yonanas maker!!! I quickly ran to the store and bought a bunch of bananas, frozen blueberries and frozen strawberries. Tomorrow at this time, I’ll be eating 1 cup of delicious — HEALTHY — fruity ice cream (without the cream).

From Diabetic Living, my Yonana machine made an appearance (http://www.yonanas.com/post/2012/06/28/Diabetic-Living.aspx) …

However, I did not pay the actual price for my Yonanas maker… $79.95 is super steep. I won mine on ebay for $35 with free shipping, brand spanking new. An early birthday present for me.

I went for a short walk in this heat too before coming back and cranking the AC. Another one of my tiny bandages flaked off one of my incisions … should I worry about this??? I am glad I’ll be seeing Dr. Haley now on Thursday. I thought a week was too soon to be seeing him and my dietitian but it’ll be great to touch base.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

