Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Do NOT Attempt This!!!

1 Comment

About an hour and a half ago, I had the brainiac idea to walk to the post office and then to see if the store had any avocado’s. Up until my surgery, I never walked any where in town. Maybe a handful of times to work but that was the extent of my “walking.” I was lazy and now I can admit it sadly.

So now, knowing I have to get in at least 30 minutes of exercise a day (post-op), I figured going to and fro the PO wasn’t going to be bad.

Yeah so … ah, when it’s 99 degrees out and I have no clue what the humidity is and ah .. I didn’t “check it out” prior to putting on my Asics or tying them up … but I grabbed my stack of mail and my keys and headed out.

I wasn’t even down the block a bit when I realized “this is why they have cars with AC in them.” Holy Mother of all Sun Gods … it is HOT on the prairie today.

I kept trying to find a patch of shade to walk in and then just gave up when I was two blocks from my complex and my back was soaked and I couldn’t see because I was crying sweat.

By the time I made it to the Post Office, I was literally drenched and actual drips coming off my lovely face … and I won’t even mention what my bra was doing. Gawd!!!!

And seriously folks, I didn’t even realize the ole PO had air condition til today. As meek as it was, it was COLD AIR. I got my one measly piece of mail, opened it and realized my arms were glistening wet. Ick.

I know I am no beauty queen people but holy bejesus … I was a drenched rat with clothes too big on, not to mention my over sized underpants on. And now a wet bra.

I knew the grocery store would be a safe haven a block ahead because they always have their AC blaring.

If I lived in a village big enough to have a ginormous grocery store like WalMart or HyVee, I would have literally stuck my bodice underneath those little sprinkler thingys in the produce aisle. But ours is small and with four tiny aisles. I went for a purpose and left with no avocado’s.

Taking a deep breath, I headed back outdoors. Egads — the sun beating down got hotter I swear. I had three blocks to conquest then I’d be back safe indoors in my cozy abode.

Crikey. I do not believe this is what Dr. Haley and his handouts meant by EXERCISING!!! 

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Do NOT Attempt This!!!

  1. Sweat is just your fat crying, lol! Keep it up! I get banded in less than 4 weeks!

Leave a Reply

