Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Temptation

Leave a comment

This is NOT the actual pizza ordered.

This morning, my friends ordered a breakfast pizza. While they did ask if I wanted to join in on the food-fun, I declined. I was serious when I said I was full.

My breakfast consisted of 1 cup of fruit ice cream made by my Yonanas maker last night. I put two scoops of my vanilla protein powder shake in the bowl and with my Yonanas maker, I put in frozen bananas, frozen blueberries and a little milk after the fact. I mixed it all together in a blender. Next I scooped out three cups of fruit ice cream into my one cup containers and stuck them all in the freezer. This morning, on my way out the door, I grabbed a frozen container of my mix and went on my merrily way. And I also walked. Again. My friends were impressed with my “ice cream” too. And I slowly ate it, took me about 22 minutes and I was indeed full.

When the pizza arrived, the smell was tempting, I won’t lie. But they were good to me and kept it in the back so I couldn’t see it. I did go and take a peek at it but seriously I wasn’t urging for even one piece even though there was some scrambled eggs showing but I kept to THE RULES and my stomach was fine without it.

Now home for my lunch, I made 3/4 cup of a fresh sweet potato. I peeled it and put it directly into the microwave for six minutes. I then put it in my little food processor and blended it up. And I had 1/4 cup of refried beans blended too. I took my sweet ole time eating it too. Twenty-five minutes to be exact.

I won’t get home tonight till around 1900, so I plan on just having a cup of vanilla yogurt or a cup of tomato soup. Have a great afternoon!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

