Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Walky-Talky

Leave a comment

These are NOT my dirty feet. I wore sneakers today.

I left work at 1830 and on foot planned my escape route to the Post Office uptown. I put on my handy dandy back pack and off I went. I made good time — that being said, the PO is only about four blocks from my work. I passed some cars and people on bikes but I kept my head down and watched my shadow and the weirdness I was doing with my fingers. I felt like the Rain Man on some bizarro mission wearing my back pack. But I knew some packages came in from ebay and I did not want to look like a bigger dork on the walk home. Carrying them, I mean. Remember my last walk to the Post Office earlier in the week??? Yah, so I did NOT want to have a repeat of that type of sweatiness.

Anywho, I made it to the PO … I got my new Rubbermaid water bottle with no attached straw and two 8oz tiny Rubbermaid containers to hold future protein shakes or other 8 ounces of goodies for my tummy. I tossed those and some catalogs into my back pack and headed for the grocery store. Again saw some folks I knew and headed for the soup section. I made my way out of that store and decided to go the “long way” home. I added an extra block on (I think). I’m still not supposed to lift but my sack was really light so I didn’t put that in the ole BP and just hoofed it home.

Once in my complex, I unlocked my apartment and started up supper. I’ve waited the full 60 minutes without drinking water so now before my tub of bubbles, I’m going to drink some ice cold water and quench my thirst. I read somewhere in the many hand outs that I received last week that I’m to drink 60 ounces of water a day. My new Rubbermaid water bottle (sans straw) holds 32 ounces. It’s also red. I love the color red. So I figure, I’ll slowly sip two bottles of the 32 ounces and I’ll be in the safe zone.

A month ago at this time, I was up to drinking three (3) gallons of water a day!!! I had oral thrush really bad in my mouth and my diabetes was out of whack .. and I was always always thirsty. It was like I couldn’t get enough water to drink. And now, a month later, I’m fine at 64 ounces, if that.

Alright kids, I’m off to soak my troubles away and apply a fresh coat of baking soda to my exposed incisions, ‘cuz I’m itchy itchy girl.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

