Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Soft Foods: Day 2

Leave a comment

My blogger buddy over at Dandy Bandy ( www.thedandybandy.blogspot.com/) was banded this morning. She’s 26, a mom to two and a wife. I wish her well.

My mom and a slew of relatives were at my dad’s first cousin’s husband’s funeral in Tabor. He was a nice, kind man and was only 73. He died of cancer.

I’m home for lunch … 2nd official day of soft foods … I was hungry this AM after eating my yogurt/pudding/protein powder breakfast but I also did not drink enough water either so maybe that was my problem. For lunch, I ate a Hormel Creations of beef tips in gravy and mashed potatoes (protein 22g; calories 210). Hopefully this afternoon when I can start drinking water in an hour, I will get in enough liquids to keep me full till I eat supper at 1900. I still plan on hoofing it over to the Post Office uptown with my handy back pack too.

Have a nice Thursday afternoon 🙂

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

