Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Early Birthday Wishes

Leave a comment

My JAPANESE bento-box collection of goodies

Last night I received a membership to the Wellness Center at the local hospital in town for my 45th birthday (tomorrow). This morning I got a ginormous box of goodies from my bestie, Pam, from Sacramento, Calif … chock full of awesome Japanese bento box goodies ~ perfect for any lap bander out there = ME!!!! And I got money for a pedicure from another family member in the mail today too … which I was just telling my toes that soon they will be shiny and new with a bright summery color.

I registered at the Wellness Center this morning too and will go back to work out around 1500 today and then one of my friends who works as a physical therapist there is going to orientate me on all the machines! I usually feel like a complete dweeb on majority of those machines but I’m happy she’s going to show me the proper way of working out. My appointment with her is at 1600.

I’m going back to see my Bohemian kin tonight for burgers on the grill … or in my case, a teeny tiny burger on the grill ….

Then come tomorrow 1000, my mom and I are heading to Sioux Falls to spend my actual birthday shopping and eating out for the very first time as a lap bander. Last weekend, I went to the Old Chicago website and printed out their menu and found that they cater to people with small appetites in their “Smaller Plates” section. Only four items are listed but for $3.79, I can get a Greek salad with complete deliciousness.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

