Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

My Workout Session Today

Leave a comment

I survived 5 full minutes on a beast similar to this one this afternoon.

I walked for 47 minutes on the treadmill today.

I walked to the Wellness Center at 1520 today and started on the treadmill. Then my physical therapist friend came over and showed me all the machines to help my arms, legs and belly become better. I had done those type of machines in my past life and past gyms but I just wanted an actual trainer to be showing me the ropes and me actually listening. So twenty minutes later with sweat pouring down my back, I actually mounted an elliptical machine (see the beast above) and figured I might as well give it a roll. I lasted a measly five minutes and six seconds on it. It was like a bull! I shall try it again, another day, perhaps tomorrow if I’m back in time to go work out there. And I finished up walking on the treadmill at a much higher speed and incline talking to a coworker of mine about my lap band of all things. By the way, it is only a sizzling 105 degrees today and it doesn’t appear to be getting any cooler out either.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

