Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

I Threw Caution In The Wind

Leave a comment

Yup. I did. I threw caution in the wind when we arrived at Old Chicago (the restaurant). I saw the SMALL PLATES section and ignored it completely. I was really really hungry and wanted to eat more than the small plate section. Or so my belly thought.

I ended up ordering the California Chicken … which was a grilled piece of chicken the size of small hand ball with smothered melted Swiss cheese on top with a bun and all the fixin’s … I did NOT eat the toasted bun or the lettuce that came with it. I cut up my chicken into four pieces … and decided to eat the small portion of the Cole Slaw I added as “side” instead of the normal french fries. And had nothing to drink but a teensy sip of water. My thin mom was my witness.

Um, how did my body react to this???? Between 1PM CST and by the time we left the largest city in South Dakota… I literally saw every dirty bathroom stall between Old Chicago, the two places at opposite ends of the big crazy mall and twice at Hobby Lobby.

Oh and this wonderful nugget was thrown into the mix: I could NOT stop sweating!!!! As in profuse sweating people. As in my hair was so wet, it literally looked like I just stepped out of the shower — THAT KIND OF SWEATING!!! And then I stole a glimpse of myself in the frickin’ mirror…. I should have just run for the hills. I was a sweaty mess. And I had to walk the entire length of the mall to locate my mother!!! That’s how I got to be able to use the fine facilities of BOTH bathrooms in the lovely Sioux Empire Mall.

Yeah so … ah … happy birthday to me eh??? Blech.

But I did go to Lane Bryant to find me a cute Autumn-ish dress to buy is a much smaller side and only found hideous tube-top dresses. But I did buy a cute pair of drawstring capri’s in a much much much smaller size as motivation. And five new pairs of underpants too (in a much much smaller size).

Needless to say, once back in the village of 1300 and in the comforts of my own comfort zone, I barely could eat a thing for supper time. But bring on the water … I’m guzzling it from the faucet!!!! My poor poor body needs time to recoup from the horrors of the stalls I visited today!!! Eeeeck.

{editor’s note: I really DID have a great birthday today with my mom}
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

