Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Jiggle All The Way

Leave a comment

I slept horribly last night. It was so dang hot and my AC doesn’t reach the back two bedrooms. Even though I had two jumbo fans pointed directly on me, I still could not get comfortable to get in a good set of zzzzzz’s. So I woke up annoyed.

Little did I know, it was time for Drew Carey and my all time favorite, The Price is Right. Now, I’m happy. I may not always show it from the outside, but inside, I am happy happy happy. But I don’t know if I will ever be as happy as the contestants on The Price is Right. I also do not recall ever jumping up and down so that every bit of me is jiggling something fierce like the folks on today’s program were. I do not like to jiggle. Ever.

Anywho … the old Amy (prior to being banded) would have probably just laid back in bed to finish watching all the men and chicks jiggle like there was no tomorrow. But “banded” Amy thought it was a good time to put on her Asics, crap clothes and put her hair back in a pony and leave the complex to walk to the Wellness Center.

“Who IS this girl?” My melon pondered as I took in my first breath of the horrid heat on the prairie. As I crossed the street to the sidewalk, I thought I heard my melon laughing. Non-Banded Amy would never ever have thought of going to work out this early on a Wednesday morning … but Banded Amy wanted to go now. Insane!!!

So I was happy to see no one was on the treadmill next to the large fan and TV when I got to the workout area. And I zapped on the boob tube and up came another jiggling woman hugging my fave, Drew. I walked on the treadmill for the rest of the show … 35 minutes I walked. And sweated something fierce.

I came home, made my lunch of Hormel Compleat’s meat loaf in gravy and baby scallop potatoes (280 calories and 19g of protein). Then I showered and am slowly getting ready to go back to work after having the last four and a half days off.

One … two … three …. JUMP to JIGGLE 🙂

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

