Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Things I Love

Leave a comment

Art created by Amy S. Petrik (aka me) in 2007
Rain storms on the prairie. Disco. Peanut Butter on a spoon. Knowing that I once upon a time, I was thin. And I will be thin again. Reality TeeVee. My mom’s Czech cooking. Laughing loud. Playing with my little friend Hannah Elise.  Finding clothes that fit. Zombies. My spirituality. Jolly Ranchers. My blender. Friends doing wonderful things for me. My theatrical background. Scrabble. ebay.  My blog. Czech Days in Tabor, South Dakota. My mom. Making a snowman. Halloween. Taking bubble baths. Keeping an appointment. Prayers. Following the rules of being a lap bander. Owning my own car. My belief in God. Water aerobics. Picnics in the Spring. Wanting to learn hwo to kick box. And karate. Really good tasting toothpaste. My pillow top bed. Wearing funky bifocals. Being a night owl. My ability to sculpt limestone and alabaster. Finding support in the oddess places. MIO. Going to cheap movie theatres. Hoop earrings. Craft Fairs. Mini Bulldogs. Getting pedicures. Losing weight. Funyons. Flavored lip balm. Cauliflower. Getting my teeth clean at the Dentist’s office. Being independent. Cheetos. My recumbent bike. Understanding other cultures. Playing make believe as child with my friend Susan. My new bento collection. Learning new habits for a healthier lifestyle. Amusement parks. Naps. Knowing I have a lot of guardian angels all around me. The color purple. And aqua. Mitchell, South Dakota. Summertime in South Dakota. Drawings from children. My ability to draw (www.wetinkwisdom.com). Buying on clearance. The ability to think on my own. Following true crime cases. Being positive. Books. Being silly. Pinterest. Board games. Fondue. Random acts of kindness. Texting. Buster Bars at Dairy Queen. My homemade salsa.  Learning to draw animals. Remembering my awesome childhood. Living where I live (on purpose). Trying new things. Musical theatre. Playing dress up. Having dinner parties. Children. My talent of drawing and painting. Haunted Houses/Places and things that go bump in the night. Zoos. Someone buying my art. My apartment. The scent of mochadoodle. The word: HOPE. Having a strong prayer life. Wooden floors. Ghosts. Happy (perfume). Staying away from the negativity. Learning. Chinese food. Wal Mart. National Geographic Channel. Red licorice. Getting healthy. Smelling good. Exercising. Being safe during a thunder storm. Making a difference in some one’s life. Being there. Supporting a cause all by yourself. Cemeteries. Celebrating every single birthday. Supporting the underdog. Making new friends. Homemade hot dogs. Painting my fingernails. Zumba. Making healthy smoothies. Dill pickles. Being kind. Knowing I will never ever again be the weight I was yesterday. 
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

