Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

My 1st GOAL

Leave a comment

My 45th Birthday Gift in a much smaller size

Shortly after I moved in to my new apartment a few months ago, I got word that my favorite local watering hole, Norm’s Bar & Grill in Springfield, South Dakota, had new sweatshirts and pullover hoodies for sale.

I had asked Kim (one of the owners) what size they went up to … after she said 2XL … I told my mom that I’d take that as my birthday gift … AND I’d make that my first goal to reach.

For all you skinny readers, I can only imagine your faces at reading “2XL!”

<<sigh>>

It has been a long while since I could fit into that size so I thought this would be a perfect way to work out extra hard and really follow the rules by my surgeon in losing weight a bit faster.

 This beauty is going to be hanging in my closet on a hook so I can see it every morning when I wake up and when I go to bed. I also bought a pair of pants on my actual birthday last Tuesday for the same effect.

Perhaps at a later date, I shall reveal the size I am now but right now, I’m still ashamed and embarrassed I have allowed myself to get THIS big.

!!! MOTIVATION !!!
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

