Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

One Month BANDED!!!!

Leave a comment

Does your body know when it’s actually losing weight or losing inches??? I woke up a few times between sleeping, feeling like my skin was tightening up and I was actually shrinking and feeling it. Isn’t that kooky? And while I know that probably is all false, it is certainly how I truly feel right this very second of typing at 0958.

Four weeks ago today, I was banded. It’s been a whirlwind of emotions, thoughts, feelings, excitement, disappointments, struggles, dreams, schemes… but mostly it’s been an amazing four weeks.

I am eating things that I’d never thought of eating before like chicken salad — which has proven to be a personal favorite right now. I’m drinking a lot of smoothies which I also never ever made for myself before either (and why wasn’t I???) … I am now counting calories, checking the labels for protein content and being very organized in that manner. And I am watching very closely how much sodium I consume too. And I love love love anything salty.

And let us not forget how much I hated exercise before. But now I’m walking every where including in 109 prairie heat!!! And it’s not even a fight to get out of the front door. I just put on my purple Asics and go. The shocker of all shockers is … a few days ago I texted my very athletic brother and inquired how one starts “running” as a beginner. Ahhhhhhh!!!! He gave me a really good tip and soon I’m going to try it out.

But seriously, me running before being banded??? I would have choked on my own saliva before even considering it. Now it sounds like fun. Yes, for realz!!!

I have a loooooooong road ahead of me in shedding weight but I know I have already enriched my life so much in the past four weeks and I am so so so so proud of myself.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

