Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Adjusting To The New Me

Leave a comment

After I ate lunch, I had an itching to go walking. I walked to the Post Office to mail off some cards I wrote to far away friends. And I just kept walking. In the heat of all things. I just kept turning corners on the side walks that ended each block. And I walked. And thought. And I walked and thought some more. This exercise thing is pretty damn exciting. For me anyways. It’s so weird to be thinking this way considering two months ago at this time, during pretty much the same hot temperatures on the prairie … I never would have dreamed about walking in this heat.

I walked upon the Wellness Center and walked right on in. Upon turning on the turbo fan and the TV, I hopped on the elliptical machine and managed to stay on for 10 minutes rather than the 5 minutes I did last week!!! And I figured it out that it is much easier for me to raise the level up to a 7 or 8 than it is to walk on it at level 1 or 2. And I really do not like to go backwards on it. As of now, that is. Listen to me eh? Who am I? ha ha ha

So next up was the treadmill. I was the only soul there and I decided I’d crank up my speed to 3.6 … I’m normally very satisfied to be at a comfortable 2.5 speed. Today, I was feeling frisky. I had a good true crime show on — an old 48 Hours rerun and I was ready for some action. On the treadmill people!!!

Twenty-five minutes later, I was feeling awesome at the 3.6 speed and I almost — ALMOST — cranked the speed higher to start to RUN!!!! But I chickened out. I walked over to my friend’s house for a bit and then finished walking a few more blocks then I went home.

PS: I’m invited to a “high tea” bridal shower on Sunday, August 19th. I ordered a fun skirt in a smaller size and a fun straw hat with a white ribbon to wear to the event. I am determined to wear the skirt and have it fit properly!!! (They were both on clearance too)

****
My new motto: 
Always start to finish. Never finish with regret.
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

