Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Happy Happy Hump Day

Leave a comment

My mid-morning workout at the Wellness Center proved to be dy-no-mite! I introduced myself to a local personal trainer who was on the floor stretching out her gorgeous fit body. I picked her brain a bit and shared with her that I was a recent lap bander. She gave me the most awesome advice ever. And I’m not quite sure why I never asked anyone before when working out on the treadmill. I just assumed if you walked on the thing, that was enough.

My physical therapist friend last night told me to always walk so you raise your heart rate and that will cause weight loss. The fitness chick went further with the advice and said to walk in intervals on high incline and fast speed to low incline and mediocre speeds.

Prior to opening up my mouth to her, I had already walked on the cardio workout on the treadmill. I was walking at a 3.5 speed level and for 15 minutes I had gone from a 2.5 incline all the way up to an 8 incline. I felt like I was climbing a ginormous mountain at an alarming fast pace.

She does do personal one on one training for a measly $25/hour … I thought that was super cheap. But she gave me all the important tips about cardio workouts that I needed. But she lives next door to the Wellness Center and I could also call her up. 

After working out for 45 minutes, I stopped to weigh myself … am happy to report, am down 9lbs from last week. My hard work is slowly paying off. Awesome awesome awesome. I feel great today. Enjoy!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

