Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Delicious Healthy Recipe

Leave a comment

My friend Ann made this concoction two nights ago and I was given some “warm” to try out … Oh my goodness, it was fabulous.

Roasted Yellow Tomato Salsa Recipe with Cilantro 
If you cannot find these tiny heirloom yellow tomatoes, any grape, pear or cherry tomatoes will do. The roasting coaxes fresh tomato salsa from bright and acidic into complex, subtle and sweet. If you don’t care for cilantro, try using basil instead, and serve this salsa as a bruschetta on toasted gluten-free bread rubbed with a clove of fresh garlic.
Preheat the oven to 375ºF.
Ingredients:

In a roasting pan combine:

2 pints of yellow cherry or heirloom tomatoes, halved
1 small red onion, diced
3 cloves garlic, chopped
3/4 cup corn kernels
2 teaspoons dried cilantro
Sea salt
Drizzle with:
Olive oil
White balsamic vinegar
Instructions:

Toss to coat the veggies in olive oil. Roast in a preheated oven until the tomatoes are soft and sweet, about 25 to 30 minutes. I stirred the mix half way through roasting.

Cool before storing. Store covered in the fridge.
Before serving, allow the salsa to come to room temperature.
Add:
Fresh chopped cilantro.
Serve with gluten-free tortilla chips, corn chips, or triangles of toasted gluten-free garlic bread.
Serves 6 to 8.
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

