Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

My Wonky Won Ton Wonders

Leave a comment

I didn’t know what I was doing here. I put down two Won Ton wrappers for the bottom and filled in the bottom with refried beans, a slice of a fresh garden tomato, four of them got a tiny spoonful of cottage cheese, all of them got a few snippets of green onion and each on top got a pinch of shredded cheese. That’s all I had in my fridge to be honest. And I was tired and hungry. I put one Won Ton wrapper on top of each little creation and sprayed the tops with Pam Cooking Spray. Still not knowing what I was doing, I put the stove at 350 and decided 10 minutes would be sufficient time to bake. Oh and then a few minutes after I put them in the stove to do their magic … my power went out in a total black out due to the torrential rain storm we had just gotten. So then I thought, “Oh crap.” Literally. Thankfully, power came back on a few minutes later and they just kept baking.

This is what transpired after 10 minutes baking at 350. They were cheesy and delicious. I never said I was a good cook but I can do it if I put my mind to it. But I had two of these cupcake Won Ton creations and I was good to go for the night.

I was also given a bag of overly juicy peaches from a new friend I made tonight and I cut up two of the peaches which were simply fabulous.

Next time I make something with my Won Ton wrappers, I may actually look at a recipe but what fun would I have in that???

Julia Child, I am not.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

