Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Ah… Change of Plans

Leave a comment

This is how I started out. I learned that I need a much sharper knife or I need to find my Pamper Chef slicer.
Yeah, so after 30 minutes at 425, this is how they turned out. I think 30 min was too long.
I told you I am not Martha Stewart. Another lesson learned: Take off the zucchini skin first before baking. At least if you are a lap-bander like myself. In all seriousness, these were tasty and crunchy but the skins were hard to chew and hard to swallow. And now they are sitting in my belly causing havoc. Next time, I’ll make these skinless. 
****
So yeah, with that interesting cooking lesson being over, this treat is causing havoc in my bowels. It’s now three hours after the original post and I have yet to leave my house. The only walking I have accomplished is to my bathroom and back to my computer three times now. I’m wore out and am going to lay down if my lower section will allow me to do just that. Zumba is in my hometown village, 10 miles away, and in less than four hours. I may skip that till all is well and just water the lady’s acreage and call it a day. Thank goodness, tomorrow is also my day off so I will go to the Wellness Center then. I need to be good to my belly as Thursday I am getting my first fill.
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

