Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Enjoying My Day Off

1 Comment

Today is my day off … YAY ME!!!  … found it on Pinterest too… however I will say this, my end product will never look like the photo posted. I will capture it on Kodak digital for all to enjoy and giggle at later in the day! ~ Enjoy your Monday, asp

Zucchini Oven Chips Recipe

  • 1/4 cup dry breadcrumbs
  • 1/4 cup (1 ounce) grated fresh Parmesan cheese
  • 1/4 teaspoon seasoned salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/8 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons fat-free milk
  • 2 1/2 cups (1/4-inch-thick) slices zucchini (about 2 small)
  • Cooking spray

Preparation

  1. Preheat oven to 425°.
  2. Combine first 5 ingredients in a medium bowl, stirring with a whisk. Place milk in a shallow bowl. Dip zucchini slices in milk, and dredge in breadcrumb mixture. Place coated slices on an ovenproof wire rack coated with cooking spray; place rack on a baking sheet. Bake at 425° for 30 minutes or until browned and crisp. Serve immediately.
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Enjoying My Day Off

  1. F*ckin’ remarkable issues here. I am very satisfied to look your post. Thank you a lot and i am looking ahead to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

Leave a Reply

