Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Last Night’s Awesomeness

Leave a comment

“Sometimes getting the results we crave means stripping ourselves of people that don’t serve our best interests. That way we can make space for those who support us in being the absolute best version of ourselves.” ~Antonio Neves 
Between last night of watering that lady’s plants and garden to playing with my favorite two-year-old dolly and walking a wee bit on the streets … AND finally getting a good night’s rest, I woke up just in time to finish watching THE PRICE IS RIGHT. 
Also last night, while at the two-year-old’s house, my friend had me try one of her Pinterest recipes she pinned. Let me tell you… I was hungry and I put exactly one cup of it on my plate. OH-MY-GOODNESS … it was so filling and so yummy. I will definitely be making this myself. She made it as a side dish with her turkey burgers, but I would make this for my entree.
This is exactly what her dish looked like, different pan.

Spaghetti Squash Au Gratin
Serves 6

1 medium spaghetti squash
2 tablespoons butter
1 small yellow onion, cut in half and very thinly sliced
¼ teaspoon red pepper flakes, or more if you like it spicy
1 teaspoon fresh thyme
½ cup sour cream
½ cup shredded cheddar cheese

Cut the spaghetti squash in half and remove the seeds.  Place in a covered dish with a ¼ inch of water and microwave for 10 -12 minutes.  In a medium sized skillet over medium heat, add the butter, onions, red pepper and thyme and cook until the onions are slightly brown in color.  Salt and pepper to taste. 

Using a fork, scrape the insides of the squash and transfer to a small bowl.  Combine the squash, onions, sour cream and half the cheese together and mix well.  Transfer the mixture to a buttered baking dish and top with remaining cheese.

Place into a 375º for 15 – 20 minutes until golden brown on top. 

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

