Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Lunchtime

2 Comments

My actual lunch today.

Before I was banded, I went on a hunt for one cup containers with lids. I knew after surgery that once I reached Stage III on the food schedule that one cup was all that would go down my new belly. To the left is my actual lunch for today.

The yellow Tupperware bowl came with three others and they hold exactly one cup of food. I won these on ebay dirt cheap. Today it is holding my cottage cheese with black pepper on top.

The glass bowl to the right holding my cold pasta salad that my mom made for me (consists of tomatoes, cucumbers, kidney beans, corn, onion and of course, the spiral noodle in balsamic vinegar dressing) … the glass bowls I also won on ebay from a chick who sells Pamper Chef. However, I got these super cheap too. If you had bought them from a “real” PC consultant, the total is a whopping $29 including tax. I got six of these with nice white lids for the cheapo price.

Last night while cleaning up my kitchen, I took out all six PC glass bowls and filled them up with the pasta salad and put them in the fridge. I did that also with some pureed squash and another cold salad of cut up tomatoes, cucumbers, onions in a light balsamic dressing. I am pretty much set for a good week. And that’s still with food in my pantry cupboard and freezer too.

On a recent jaunt to The Dollar Tree, I bought a set of six plastic one cup containers with lids as well. I got two sets of those. They are nice for taking on the go as if you misplaced one, it’s not a big wahoo.

The lady whose lawn/acreage that I have been taking care of since last Wednesday plans on having the lap band surgery in six or so months. I’m excited to be her ‘in town’ band buddy and give her all these great tips I’ve learned from other lap band bloggers and what I’ve learned on my own too.

While I was eating my yummy lunch, I was scanning through the catalog “Favorites.” I love the catalog but never buy from it. Sometimes I use the sayings in there for my art work. This product to the right is a “Weight Loss Wish” bracelet for a lovely price of $19.95 plus shipping/handling. Now it IS a nice and pretty stretch bracelet but I am very curious as to how many people have been duped into buying this in hopes they too, would drop weight????

Enjoy your Tuesday afternoon 🙂 ….peace, asp

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “Lunchtime

  1. You can always email me at kirtepa@gmail.com too. The balsamic dressing is from Kraft — it's a salad dressing 🙂

  2. YAY! I can comment again! I went crazy a couple of times because I wanted to comment but no box! 🙂 That pasta/bean salad looks bomb-dig! You should send me the recipe for your balsamic dressing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

