Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Fret

1 Comment

My blogging friend over at The Dandy Bandy just wrote this: “….My Dr. told me not to expect very much loss after surgery up to my fill and that a lot of patients actually gain weight. That now is time for healing not focusing on the weight loss.”

This nugget of information was not told to me by my surgeon!!!! I wish he had told me this. I have been alone in my thoughts here, thinking I am a huge disappointment to everyone but mainly myself. I thought it was just me and me alone.

I get my first fill tomorrow. I’m nervous as heck. In the past six weeks since my lap band surgery, I’ve lost two shirt sizes and three sizes in pants … not to mention how ginormous my underpants are including my bra’s.

I used to have to just use the hooks to the very last row of latches on the back of my bra and now I’m four rows in and it’s still loose on me. Bra’s are expensive for some insane reason so I am going to wait till more pounds are gone before investing in any new ones. I’m thinking about switching to a sports bra till all the changes have been made up yonder.

My energy level is through the roof and I’m walking every where in town. I’m improving my stats at the Wellness Center too and actually look forward to working out every day.

This morning, I cleaned house. I was sweating up a storm too. I still need to do a few more things in my art room and my bedroom but all the other rooms are spiffy clean and all the extra gunk laying about are all put in their proper places. I am also done watering that lady’s massive yard/garden. They are returning today.

Food I purchased at Gemar’s in Tyndall.

I took Invisible Ink’s advice about the chicken nuggets and that low fat, low calorie Blue Cheese dressing … I bought that yesterday and had it today for lunch. I had to have more than the allotted six nuggets though so I had twelve. I was full after that. I probably should have just had like eight but I was hungry. Then after my hour wait, I drank a lot of ice cold water!

And while I love Blue Cheese dressing the best overall any other… I wasn’t much of a fan of this one (sorry Invisible Ink). I could tell it was diet dressing. It did not have the awesome taste of real chunky Blue Cheese dressing.

Today I work from 1400 till 1830. I have planned to walk on the treadmill on “random” like I did last night for 30 minutes then walk home. I’m going to do everything in my power to just stay focused as to what is ahead for me ~ tomorrow’s fill at 1400 in Mitchell (SD).

While I did NOT lose a ton of weight since surgery date, I have lost sizes in clothes and have gained a new respect for myself … that I can really DO THIS!!! And that, to me, is all that matters. Peace out, asp

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Fret

  1. Yay for your first fill! Sounds like things are going awesome and you are shrinking wonderfully! 🙂 I'm glad I was able to give you some peice of mind, we are all in the same boat girlie! I can't wait to hear about your first fill 🙂

Leave a Reply

