Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Mind Confusion

2 Comments

It has been two days since I have been filled with 6cc’s of saline into my lap band. It seems funny, but hours after the fact, all I wanted to do was “try it out.” The new band that is. I was told the rules three times verbally. I was given a hand out and read it over and over. And I kept hearing it being chanted over in my melon. But what did I do? I tested it out. And for the majority of eating regular food instead of 12 hours of full liquid, it all went down without a hitch.

Yesterday was the hitch. When I experienced my first PB. Yeah, like I stated, lesson learned. Today has been just fine. I had a cup of very soft food for breakfast. I went out and about to several garage sales this morning with my mom then I came back took a long cozy nap. Lunch was cottage cheese and a little bit more noodle salad. For supper, I made a mixed berry, vanilla yogurt (Activia), two scoops of vanilla whey protein shake, three ice cubes and two cups of 1% milk.

Here’s the mind confusion: I am not hungry at all. No fooln’ — not one bit. But my old habits and old food/mind games are telling me to go find something salty to eat. I do not have anything like that in my house. For insanity reasons, I looked. I was relieved to see I had what I need to have in my cupboards and freezer/fridge. I drank my smoothie well over an hour ago yet I still haven’t had anything to drink like water with lemon slices or hot herbal peppermint tea like I normally do at this time of night. And I’m parched.

Old Amy (pre-lap band) would be chomping on sunflower seeds or eating something like chips and dip about now. Or popcorn with a lot of butter with flavored popcorn salts too …. Post-Lap Band Amy is messing around on Pinterest … finding healthy eating recipes and pinning them like crazy and going over in my mind how cool it’d be to try them. And while I know I am not hungry, my confusion is getting the better of me.

I went out to walk around town and to get my mail earlier but once I stepped outside, it started to sprinkle/rain lightly. So I hopped into my Focus and got my mail and just cruised around for about 5 minutes … that’s all it takes in my village. I’ve been on Pinterest ever since and am watching Harry Potter of the Family Channel. Fascinating life I lead.

I am excited with my new filling and all. I hope everything I was told by fellow lap bandsters online will be true for me too … no hunger pangs, less eating, more exercising, seeing more weight dropping. I can hope.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “Mind Confusion

  1. I couldn't resist!!! But now am back to following the rules!!!

  2. You are doing so good!!! I think everyone tests their band every now and then.

Leave a Reply

