Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Full Tank

1 Comment

This is not my car.

Today I am referring to my just filled lap band to a tank of gas. My breakfast consisted of a piece and a half of spinach, chopped up onions and tomato quiche. Both pieces together made one normal size of one pie slice. At first it was easy going down, I had no issues whatsoever. However, now that I am finished eating it, it is literally just sitting on top of my newly tightened band. How do I know this nugget??? Because I can literally feel it sitting there, hanging out. It is not comfortable either. I do not think I need to attempt to purge it up but it is a funky-wonky feeling that’s for sure.

Last night while out walking I had no idea the temps dropped dramatically and I felt foolish wearing shorts and a T-shirt. My friend had crop jeans on and a sweatshirt. It felt like a late Autumn day and the sky was gray and we felt it spitting rain — which again was weird considering a few days ago it was mega hot out. I was going to continue walking solo once we had parted ways but I was really really cold. I came in and put on my winter jammies and felt a lot better. Today it’s sunny out again.

Any who … it’s now over an hour after I ate the quiche and I can still feel it down the chute. I thought drinking water would help swoosh it down but it is not working. I think for lunch, I’ll just eat some tomato soup or broth. I am no way near hungry which is a plus but I don’t want to do any type of damage to my band either.

Today is my day off — and just for those of you who don’t know my schedule — I have every Monday and Tuesday off from work. Later on I plan on going to the Wellness Center and depending on how my food is settling … I may go to Zumba tonight at 1900. Enjoy your day!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Full Tank

  1. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

Leave a Reply

