Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

In Case You Didn’t Get The Memo

Leave a comment

I Love All Things Zombie!

Truth be told: I love ALL things ZOMBIE. Tis true. I always have since I was a wee kid. I can trace it back to a time when I was 9 years old.

The year was 1976 and my Grandpa Petrik was babysitting me. I was too scared to go to sleep, so he let me stay up with him. And there we sat on my parent’s green love seat watching “The Twilight Zone.”

I am fairly certain this is also the time frame where my love of watching and reading and hearing about true crime cases evolved as well. Because ever since, I’ve been hooked on both zombies and true crime.

Why am I speaking of this and how does this relate to my lap band? It doesn’t really except when I googled “walking” up came up this photo of Gnome Zombies. And tonight after a two-hour work meeting and five minutes on the elliptical machine at the Wellness Center, I came home and grabbed my goods.

Off I went on a one mile-walk hitting the streets of Tyndall and depositing my first $$ fee money $$ at the Post Office to attend my favorite vendor blender fair  — November 17th from 9AM to 2PM at St. Benedict’s Catholic Church/School Gym in Yankton (SD). Come see me if you’re in the vicinity 🙂 Nite All.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

