Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

So-So Day

1 Comment

I don’t have anything new to report on other than today was a so-so day. I combined breakfast and lunch together since I woke up so late this AM … and had two cups of french onion soup that I had made last night. I also had a few generic wheat thins with hummus. I had a weird afternoon and even weirder evening. I was at a friend’s house after work and she gave me a tremendous amount of yellow tomatoes and small red ones. I had all hopes of creating some sort of tomato salad for supper but quickly ran to the store for some unsavory ingredients. I’m simply rambling mindless banter here. Apparently a cold front is moving in on the prairie and the winds are nuts out right now as I just took out my trash. Weird everything today. My band isn’t very happy with me either but eh, life moves forward. Tomorrow is a new day. And with the new day starts my new hours at work. Up until today, I had an hour for lunch and now I am going in to work a half hour later and only getting a half hour for lunch and will leave at the same time. It’s a win-win for me since I get a whole extra half hour to sleep in!!! My morning routine takes a whopping 10 minutes max too. I’m happy for the half hour lunch now as it will keep me accountable for my one cup or small portion of lunch in my lunch sack. And hopefully, I’ll get to eat with my other coworkers in the other departments like I did a year and a half ago when I first started. So change is good. I also did not get in any exercise today other than walking to and from work and all the walking I did while at work. And for those of you who don’t know, I live one block from work. Exactly one block. I hate having weird days like today. I just hate hate hate hate it. Time for bed. Remember tomorrow is a brand new day to live. Sweet dreams.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “So-So Day

  1. I hope today is less…weird lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

