Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Cleaned House

1 Comment

Today was a good day. Earlier in the day I made all good choices both with food and in general. I had a decent day too. I even ate a Dilly Bar from Dairy Queen as a treat for being so good. It went down the chute just fine too. The same friend who gave me the Dilly Bar also turned in 2400 of her 7400 points at our local grocery store to get me two free 1% gallons of milk. She’s such a doll.

And another one of my cronies paid me an incredible compliment to me today too. This cohort rarely offers up compliments so I knew it was a keeper. She told me when I turned side ways this morning that she could tell my belly was shrinking!!! She’s not a hugger but I almost gave her one.

I had a wild hair tonight to move my ginormous hand-me-down lazy boy monstrous chair from my living room into my art room and move my recumbent bike from my art room to the spot where the monstrous chair sat. It was not an easy task! But 40 odd minutes and a bucket of sweat later … all of my rooms are now complete. And cute and cozy. Aside from doing a sink full of dishes, My home is now open for visitors!!!

Oh and yesterday, I allowed myself to be photographed at a Luau we had. And I didn’t cringe when I saw the printed photo …. Baby steps.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Cleaned House

  1. Woohooo! Baby steps indeed my friend! Before you know it you won't mind a camera at all, hell we may just see you POSING for pictures! lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

