Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Made a New Rule To Follow

1 Comment

Not the actual photo of food we ate.

I am back from the “High Tea” bridal shower and I have made a new rule to follow.

***  DO NOT RELY ON TINY FINGER APPETIZERS AND/OR SANDWICHES TO COUNT AS REAL FOOD (AKA LUNCH) FOR A LAP BANDSTER/DIABETIC LIKE ME ***

I made a huge error in judgement and I woke up too late to eat any breakfast. I toyed with the idea of just drinking a smoothie prior to going to the event but then I thought I might be too full to eat anything while there. This really was the first time I had to think in advance about what to do about eating and drinking. I also do not recall the last time I actually attended a bridal shower. I know it’s been over 10 years.

I got there too early and there wasn’t anything to drink.. And by the time we got around to actually eating the teensy tiny droplets of food … I was H U N G R Y!!!! And I drank over 6 cups of Earl Grey tea to boot.

As a diabetic and as a bandster with no food in thy belly since the day before, this was bad bad planning on my part. I think by the time I shoved the first droplet of food into my pie hole it was near 2:00PM. 

Art work by Amy S. Petrik (aka me) 8/18/2012

The bride’s father also had his camcorder on and he went around the large massive table putting the camcorder literally two or three inches from all of our faces and asked us to give the bride marital advice.

Besides the under 20 age group present, I was the only adult there single (excluding those who were widowed). I’m not a fan of having my large face in anyone’s camera shot let alone for the universe to see years down the road.

However, my wedding program painting was a huge hit! I’m glad the bride and her family loved it.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Made a New Rule To Follow

  1. OH man, that sucks! However I'm glad your painting was well recieved, it's sooo cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

