Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Good News

3 Comments

This is not me holding the fat or the brick.

After my 40 minute workout at the Wellness Center today, I weighed myself. I am down another eight (8) pounds. I couldn’t believe it at first. So I stepped off the scale and started over. Still read eight pounds. Awesome. I then took off on another walk around town and to get my mail.

It’s a bit amusing how yesterday I was feeling sorry for myself and thinking I wasn’t losing anything at all. I was even contemplating calling my surgeon’s office to see if I could come in earlier than September 19th to get another fill.

But this morning when I ate or drank my breakfast of a blueberry smoothie and no flavor protein powder with 1% milk, I was really full from that. I had a teeny tiny bit of roasted chili flavored hummus with a few pieces of dried french bread bits and I barely could get that down before I got one tiny piece stuck. Again. That pain is awful let me tell you non-bandsters. It’s a deep deep annoying pain. It felt like it was stuck right underneath my bra band. And because I drank/ate that around 1030 this morning, I did not bother to have anything other than 128 ounces of ice cold water for my lunch.

It is almost 1600 now and I just ate one slice of Swiss cheese and one small raw piece of cauliflower. I downed another 32 ounces of ice cold water and I am very satisfied. I was told that I am to sip my zero calorie drinks but I have never been known to sip anything. I guzzle.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

3 thoughts on “Good News

  1. I guzzle, too. The thing that's hard though, is that the tighter I get, the more cold beverages affect me. Hence, I got stuck on water last week. So now I guzzle slightly less aggressively than I used to.

  2. Thanks for the comment Julie!!! How do you reply to a comment and it goes to that person's email?

  3. I'm a guzzler as well…i'm recovering though…still not to "sip" stage but i take a rest in between each swallow now. yay 8lbs?!?!? Frikken awesome!

Leave a Reply

