Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Do NOT Try This At Home!!!

2 Comments

Items from my actual fridge pantry.

Tonight I decided to make the “mock mozzarella cheese sticks” with string cheese and won ton wrappers. I didn’t want to buy the egg roll wrappers when I still had the won ton’s in my fridge.

Let me first say this … I really really had high hopes on these baked babies, I really really did. Yes really.

Yeah so…. take it from me, you DO NOT want to experiment with these at home. Just stop and read about it here and move on to the next recipe. I am begging you!!!

The end product … yes these went into my belly.

Any who …. I gave the oven about 12 minutes to get the won ton wrappers to look like the plate to the right … this are the actual items that I baked. And perhaps the egg roll wrappers would have tasted better or I am just a sucky baker .. but even after 12 minutes… the cheese was melted and hot but the wrappers just softened a teensy tiny bit and they just tasted awful. I thought also if I had something to dunk them in but no… even that would have made them suck.

Lesson learned. I anxiously await my Muffin Tin Cookbook.

On a side note…. I am not really feeling any type of restriction from my 6cc’s from August 9th and I feel at this early stage in the game, I should be seeing more pound loss but what do I know??? I am going to call my surgeon’s office tomorrow when I get a break to see if I can come in sooner than September 19th for another fill. I stayed up wayyyyy too late again on Pinterest last night so I’m going to bed now. Peace out.

PS: Who else is as excited as me that Boogie got the boot tonight from Big Brother????

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “Do NOT Try This At Home!!!

  1. Do you ever read Emily Bites? She makes lots of muffin/cupcake/wonton wrapper meals!

  2. AWE! Suckky! Maybe the egg roll wrappers taste better!

Leave a Reply

