Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Holding Out For The Next 4 Days

1 Comment

I did not make this pie with Bisquick.

I decided against calling Dr. Haley’s office today because I really want to focus on the next four and half days that I have off from work. I’m going to guzzle large quantities of water and walk like there’s no tomorrow around my village AND go to the Wellness Center every single day too. AND really really watch what I put into my pie hole too.

And then on the next Hump Day we shall celebrate, I’ll draw up my conclusions of everything that has transpired between now and then … and make the final decision August 29th (about going in earlier than September 19th). Ooooooooh, I know you’re all at the edge of your seats aren’t you???

And perhaps you are thinking… what’s the real dealio Amy??? Well folks… it’s like this. I love freebies. I hate paying for things. Simple to follow really. And a week before my surgery, my mom and I met with one of the women in the billing office. She explained that from surgery date of June 27th and for 90 days afterwards, I can some in and see Dr. Haley at any given time and it’ll all be within the “said package deal” that we agreed to pay for prior to surgery.

However, after my 90 days are up, then each time I come in for a FILL (saline being put into my lap band or saline taken out) the out of pocket cost will be $100 per visit. Ouch. This September 27th, marks my 90 days. And my second fill date is September 19th. And my insurance will not cover future fills or anything else pertaining to my lap band surgery.

My paranoid and scheming self seems to think that if I go in say like next week or the week after for a 2nd fill… then I still could keep my Sept. 19th fill appointment for a possible third fill. How insane am I to think like this???  I mean what if I wait and go on the 19th and that fill isn’t enough??? Then it’s all about the $$$ that I do not have!!!!

…. I deal with high anxiety in my personal life on a daily basis as I have for years … shocker!!!! (for those who know me) and those who don’t, welcome to my world as I know it…  adding this honey on top of what my melon already deals with …. Uff dah.

Today I did very well with items that I did consume. I had generic corn flakes with 1% milk for breakfast. Lunch consisted of a cup of wild rice soup and light cherry Yoplait yogurt and supper was a handful of yellow tiny tomatoes from my friend’s garden and an attempt to make a pizza made of out Bisquick and failed miserably at that too…and ended up eating the cooked onions, cooked tomatoes on a wonky shaped pizza crust that ended up ballooning sky ward rather than just laying flat like normal pizza dough. (Photos to follow tomorrow). Oh and I did a fair share of guzzling ice cold water too…. at the very least, I drank 8 glasses of 32 ounces of water throughout the day. I’d say that was enough eh?

It was just a weird weird dinner experience. And I managed to get in a 30 minute walk with my favorite two year old dolly and her mommy too. My heart just melts every single time my little friend says, “Come Amy, Come!” (for me to follow her) I love her so.

Lesson that I learned tonight: Bisquick is not the answer for all ideas of baking. I like flat pizza, not fluffy balloon like pizza with fluffy dough. 

DATELINE was a waste of an hour of my life that I will never get back  …  and it’s now time to visit Mister Sandman. Goodnight all.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Holding Out For The Next 4 Days

  1. My doctor's office does kind of a similar thing – they direct bill my insurance for the first 90 days, and then I'm not sure what happens. I guess I pay my co-pay? I've already met my out-of-pocket limit for this year, so I'm not sure what happens next. I guess I'll find out at my next fill on 9/5.

Leave a Reply

