Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

7cc’s

Leave a comment

This not me but this was what I looked like today.

I am back from Mitchell after withstanding another three hour procedure to get another fill. Once again, Dr. Haley could not find my port. All he could feel was scar tissue and that frustrated everyone. Mainly me. I wanted to get in and out but had to head over to Avera Queen of Peace Hospital again.

After trial and error, he ended up only putting in one extra cc of saline … so now I’m up to 7cc’s. At one point he had in 8cc’s but the water he had me drink started to stack up and not flow through the stomach hole. I wanted to be at 9cc’s. But he and his staff were impressed that I have lost as much as I have in this amount of time and I’m losing a lot of inches. And he wanted me at a safe # of cc’s in me for now. Who am I to argue?? He said he could pump me up but figured once I drove the hour back to Tyndall, I may not even be able to swallow my own saliva then I would have to return to the hospital to get it taken out. I did not want to risk that so I was okay with the one cc of saline.

They were all excited for me for my progress so far. I thought they were going to be very disappointed in my slow-ness of losing but it was the complete opposite. I think I may have actually squealed with excitement a little bit.

We also found out my port is now directly below my belly button! Who knew??? Not Dr. Haley nor I. He marked it in my chart so we’ll know next round.

Afterwards, we headed over to Menard’s and bought some of their cheap cheap groceries… mainly Progresso Soup on sale for $1.25/each can and some other lap-band friendly foods. I work through the weekend and then I plan to go back to my crazy treadmill routine and perhaps I’ll get enough nerve to start jogging on it!!! I promise (to myself) that I will jog at least once before the week is out (and by week I mean till next Wednesday) … since my weeks begin on Wednesdays.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

