Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

MIA

Leave a comment

Sorry about being MIA (missing in action) for the past two days but I was hard at work at my full-time gig and doing everything in my power to stay awake late late into the early AM to watch “real life mysteries” on TLC … true crime shows I had never seen before on Dateline and 48 Hours. Thankfully, I am gig-free till 1400 on Wednesday.

Plus since I was given one more “cc” of saline on Thursday … I’ve been wishing upon an invisible star hoping it would cure my insane hunger pangs and well…. see the graphic to the right??? Yeah so .. totally not impressed with the sad one “cc” of saline. I’m very hungry between each meal and that my friends is not a good feeling.

Tomorrow (Labor Day), I’m headed to Wagner (SD) to the big “giant” parade — haven’t been there for like 10 years for the festivities not the village. I’m not a big fan of crowds but I figured what the hell …. sit in the heat, drink some water, shake the politician’s hands (then find a Wet One), perhaps don a sticker or two…. perhaps run into a few folks I know ….maybe share a giggle… or not. I have zero other plans beckoning me, so why not.

I also have the next two and half days to get back with my exercising and seeing if I can lose the final 5 pounds to officially get out of the larger weight class and back to where I belong. Peace out.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

