Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Enjoying My Day Off

1 Comment

I slept super late. Then I drank my new vanilla whey protein powder with blueberry Greek yogurt, four ice cubes and 1% milk (blended in the blender) for “brunch.” And I drank 33.8 fl oz of ice cold water with all of my wonderfully required medications that make me function as a diabetic. Then I went back to sleep till 1302. I got up and showered … and ate two cups of a yummy Czech soup my mom made me. Delicious! And I drank more water afterwards.

Now I am sporting my Asics and gearing up to walk to the Post Office. I had debated calling my surgeon’s office to tell them the additional one cc wasn’t working but I’ll give it a whirl for awhile. Sometime today I am going to attempt to jog. Between now (1419) and midnight, my body will jog at least once.

Besides doing my dishes, my agenda is pretty bleak but I do or I must create some paintings soon as my vendor blender fairs are approaching rather quickly and I would like to have more than what I have been showcasing.

Here is what occurred to me yesterday at the said boring 112th celebration in Wagner … I was in the “festival” park area when an acquaintance approached me to ask me why I looked so different. Then she realized it was my hair. Yes a month or so ago I did get 7 inches chopped off… but I also told her I am 30lbs down from surgery. Apparently she didn’t hear me because she then asked me how my diet was going. I then said that I wasn’t on a diet. I changed my lifestyle of eating. That too, didn’t sink in either. But perhaps this will:

Have a good day.
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Enjoying My Day Off

  1. Some really nice and utilitarian information on this site, besides I believe the style has fantastic features.

Leave a Reply

