Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

It’s Working!!!

Leave a comment

These are not my legs.

Last night while I was at the Wellness Center I did managed to jog for less than two minutes. I waited till all the people were out of the Center before trying it but I did do it without falling off the treadmill. I think I will try on solid ground first before I redo it on the conveyor belt. But I also got in a great workout too. I walked on an incline for quite some time and did it at several speeds.

This morning, I could feel the workout in my hips and lower back. But I still went to the Wellness Center. I picked the “random” workout and walked at a high speed for 27 minutes before I had to lower the speed and incline and walk off the last three minutes. I left the joint to walk a couple of blocks before heading home.

I will admit this nugget though … when I woke up this AM, I noticed my upper belly part has shrunk quite a bit from yesterday. I had to check myself out in three different mirrors to make sure I was seeing what I was seeing!!! And with cooler temps coming through the prairie … I will be able to do more walking around town too. Happy Hump Day 🙂

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

