Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Alrighty Then!

Leave a comment

Today I wore another new skirt. And my new Wally World Mary Janes that I got on clearance for $9.76. My skirt was long, pencil thin and to my ankles. Oh and three sizes smaller than I wore three months ago. I also wore a black top with turquoise dangling earrings. I also wore Obsession Night perfume. I looked and felt sassy if I must say so.

Later in the day when I had to walk down to the clinic, my provider came out into the hallway and smiled big and said, “You’re looking good.”

That compliment alone made my entire day! I’ve been working hard following the food and drink rules, trying to get enough sleep in and exercising properly. I still need all the support and prayers I can muster up from everyone but I am so proud of myself as to how far I’ve come since June 13th when I started everything.

Tomorrow am wearing brand new charcoal Capri leggings (also three sizes smaller than I wore three months ago) and an oversize turquoise button up short sleeve shirt with a turquoise top underneath and my lovely black Crocs Crocband clogs. They are similar to the picture to the right but at the bottom of mine is a bright red stripe. And oh how comfy they truly are.

Tomorrow’s temps are going to be around 72. I hope they are right on!!!! I love Autumn weather on the prairie. I love living in South Dakota … it’s truly home sweet home for me.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

