Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Weekend Roundup

Leave a comment

Nothing too exciting took place between my last post and this AM. I am painting for two upcoming events. On Saturday the 15th is a benefit for a 21-year-old named Matthew Peed who was in a horrific motorcycle accident on July 21st and suffered from traumatic brain injury.

His mom and I were in the same Class of 1985 in high school …. and his journey has been a hard struggle thus far. There is a benefit dinner, silent auction, regular auction and dance at the Tyndall (SD) Auditorium this Saturday. I have donated 5 paintings for the silent auction.

The second event is St. Leo’s Catholic Church Bazaar on Sunday, the 16th. I also donated paintings for their raffle drawings. You can see what I donated at my art site www.wetinkwisdom.com for both events. And on top of doing all of those this weekend, I am busy painting new stuff for the upcoming vendor blender season (between late Sept thru December).

The only exercising that I had was walking back and forth to my car; going in and outside of The Dollar Store; and walking back and forth to the bathroom, bedroom and kitchen. I didn’t even get in any cozy naps!

I did hook up with a good friend of mine last evening for Mexican. My usual fare used to be chicken fajitas. I wasn’t sure what to order last night so I opted for nachos with ground beef and shredded chicken. The thing is with that was … I had eaten my “brunch” yesterday around 10:30AM and I was still “full” when I met my friend. The old Amy wouldn’t have cared less but Bandster Amy did care and I ate anyways. I felt awful for the rest of the night.

Today, I am strictly sticking to liquids only. I have already drank a protein shake that consisted 1% milk; vanilla yogurt and two scoops of vanilla whey protein powder (blended in the blender) … I will consume plenty of water today too. Later I’ll be touring the village on foot and head to the Wellness Center. It is a hottie out today too but I will get in my exercise no matter what.

I am also going to call my surgeon’s office to schedule a third fill before Sept 27th rolls around. That particular day ends my 90 days from surgery date to get in on not being charged for the fills. Remember when I wrote about after the 90 days were up? …. Fills after the 27th will be $100 each time. <gulp> I would love to be in the green zone after my 3rd fill too. [Click on the image below to enlarge it]

Right now, I am still in the YELLOW ZONE 😦 sadly.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

