Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Tomorrow I Shall Wear Purple

2 Comments

I am just not used to compliments. Well, besides my art work that is. But for my looks — never. Today, I got two compliments on how thin my face looks. Wow…. thank you for noticing. And I know they are correct on this fact… as back in February, I bought new eye glasses … and I will admit they were a bit small for my face but I couldn’t resist the funky look of them. When my photo was recently taken, I looked and looked at that said photo and to my shock and surprise, my once too small for my face glasses now nicely fit my face. I cannot wait till my face gets thinner yet … then my super funky specs will really stand out!!!

I am following everything my surgeon told me over and over and over to do. I am exercising and liking it. I realize I have a long road ahead of me still but for the small baby steps that I have and am accomplishing all on my own … I feel amazing. Tomorrow, I am wearing purple. Purple from head to toe. And so I don’t walk about as a giant grape, I am wearing a variation of purples from head to toe, including my new underpants.

See to you skinny folks… finding small rare things like having your glasses finally fitting your face, is pretty fierce. And having someone tell you that your face is a lot thinner than say … four months ago… or ever …. is something pretty cool. And the best of all…. having people simply notice is oh so priceless.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow I Shall Wear Purple

  1. Yes and I'm enjoying all the experiences and adventures along the way too 🙂

  2. Isn't it funny the things that change with weight loss that you'd never anticipate? And isn't it lovely when people notice? 🙂

Leave a Reply

