Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

I Have Shrunk Even Further….

2 Comments

After weighing myself on Wednesday and finding out I’m now down 90 lbs since 2010 … I knew deep within, I had lost more than that… but it is Saturday and I am not near any scale that I trust.

This morning or late last morning, I stayed up watching teevee till almost 3AM … watching a new reality show about a bunch of New Jersey teens on a Cheer Squad … don’t ask me how I got tangled up in this show please … but I was laying in bed, wearing my wonderful CPAP and my eyes were glued to the tube … this AM I woke up at three different intervals … [yes there is a purpose to me telling you this!!!]

I finally sprung out of bed when I heard my door knocker knocking … it was my friend Ann. Long story short … our supper plans tonight were swapped to lunch plans and she was fully dressed ready to go and I was still in my clothes from last night (don’t ask) … with bed head. I scrambled to put on clothes and I just grabbed a long sleeve shirt out of my closet without really seeing what I had grabbed.

To my GREAT SURPRISE and SHOCK …. I pulled over my big melon and over my shoulders and through my arms a size 2X shirt from my Alma Mater. I graduated from MMC in May of 2001. The last time I wore this warm cozy shirt was early 2002 … and it has stayed perfectly perfect in my closet for yes, the past ten years untouched. I did not have the heart to give it away. And here I was … wearing it with room in the belly area.

Can I hear a HELL YAH???? Holy shit balls people. I was stunned. I mean, I didn’t even have to stretch the shirt over my knees before leaving the house (like the old days) … It literally fit over my head and through my shoulders and all of that jazz.

Even better was once I got to my mom’s joint, I tried on a winter coat I had bought many years ago, also in a 2X … it fit great with once again, room to spare in the belly vicinity.

Then … I got back home and thought aboutย  my birthday gift of the 2X sweatshirt with a hood hanging in my closet since I had turned 45 this past July 17 …. the one from Norm’s Bar & Grill in Springfield … remember the photo I had once posted????? Yup that one…

[drum roll]

IT FIT. It fit. Okay so it was slightly snug but I know a month from today, that with all of my hard work of exercising and continuing following the rules of being a lap bandster …. I KNOW it will fit awesomely.

Come on people… isn’t this soooooo awesome!?!?!?!?!? It is. It really really is.
And I’ve done it all by myself. Oh and with a lot of encouragement from all of you too!!!!

But Holy Shit Balls eh????

Oh and one more thing ….
I had been wearing a 5X. Yuppers … FIVE X. That was XXXXXL for shirts. Or a 30/32. Now 2X. That is XXL. And for pants/shorts I am now in a 1X.
Peace out boys and girls!!!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “I Have Shrunk Even Further….

  1. I am soooo proud of me too ๐Ÿ™‚ !!!!!

  2. How about those for some kick ass NSV’s?!?! That’s SUPER awesome! So proud of you, keep it up! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

