Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

YOLO

Leave a comment

I recently learned the meaning of YOLO. Or let me backtrack, I just learned there was such a phrase or word of YOLO. And for the life of me I could not figure out what the hell it meant. Thankfully one of my cronies has a teenage daughter.

You Only Live Once. YOLO.

I said it laughing while pumping my fist in the air. It could be my new goofy slogan on my new journey into weight loss and being healthy. YOLO!!!!

Yes I know I am behind the times. I’m slow with the slang. And I have absolutely no idea what CRAY or SWAG mean either. In terms of being a youth that is.

The last couple of nights I have not slept well at all. A mix of personal issues and other unpleasantries have been floating in and out of my melon. I try to resolve issues before bedtime but lately that just hasn’t been the case. I’ve just been going through my recent past wondering if decisions I have made are regrets or just bumps in the journey. But by no means do I regret my lap band surgery one bit.

Today I have decided is going to be a liquid day. I drank a yummy vanilla yogurt, vanilla whey protein and 1%milk shake for my breakfast/lunch as I woke up at 1045. I am going to get in a walk at some point in my day too … it’s nice and cool out …I love Autumn in the Dakota Territory.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

