Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Whoa Nelly!!!!

1 Comment

Holy Jinkies Batman … I think I am in the GREEN ZONE after just 24 hours from my third fill and seeing my wonderful surgeon, Dr. Haley!!!!

But I do not know really as I haven’t had much restriction for the past 93 days since my surgery. I forgot all about packing my breakfast this AM so I drank three cups of hot peppermint non-caffeine tea and a ton of ice water.

Lunch was a few vegetable crackers with chicken salad and that seemed to go down fine but I ate like a bird. Then I tried a bright orange cheeto. Oh My Lord ….. Noooooooooooooooooooo!!!! And the pain that came with that as it got stuck right on top of my band. I was visualizing the crunchy thing just sitting there…. and I swear I chewed it to death, I swear!!!! And in walked one of my favorite cronies witnessing my eyes popping out of my melon … and she laughed. Crikey, it was painful. But it finally passed. I won’t be doing that again.

All afternoon, I just kept drinking ice water and chomping on ice chips. A few times I thought I felt the ice chips also having a dealio going down the chute but I think that was just my paranoid imagination. I came home from the end of the day and tried something that I knew I should NOT have eaten but couldn’t resist and hubba bubba …. OUCHY. My lap band is finally working!!!!!!

That temptation came up full force into the kitchen sink and then I felt better. So I decided to make a vanilla whey protein shake in the blender and normally I can drink it down with no issues whatsoever ….Sweet Mother Mary …. Okay so I probably RUSHED it down the chute …. On my fourth try of drinking the protein shake, it finally went down normal. Go Big Red!!!!

But seriously, I feel good. I really really do.

After this wild work week ends for me on Sunday at my full time joint … I then have to do two days of training at my new part time gig … but on Monday evening, my cousin and his side kick are going to trade out my recumbent bike for my awesome treadmill that has been housing at my mom’s since December 2010 … and I want it back as my membership at the Wellness Center ends Oct. 16th … and with the rumor of old man Winter being mild again this year… I am in high hopes of walking the village a lot more and then doing the treadmill in my own digs ~ saving $$$$ and planning for my Summer 2013 trip to Sacramento, California!!!!!

Got all of that???

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Whoa Nelly!!!!

  1. Yay restriction! My first like 3 bites are killer. Once the pain subsides from those first 3 bites i’m good.

Leave a Reply

