Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

My Favorite Snack is No More

Leave a comment

This used to be my most favorite snack to nosh on. Well it was until I got 8.5 cc’s into my lap band. I had zero restrictions up until Thursday, September 27th. The last couple of days I have tried very very very unsuccessfully to crunch on these greasy treats and swallow … only to have them literally get stuck on top of my band. And believe me, the pain was intense and god-awful. And I found no relief with adding water to the mix.

Good thing I have a bad gag-reflex … the only time I can say I am happy that I have that. A bad gag-reflex. Up-chucking mushy chips are not a lovely time for me. But sadly, I am no longer going to be purchasing these. Boo hoo. Thankfully sunflower seeds are still going down okay.

This past weekend, I tried old foods with the chips and they also were difficult to swallow and keep down. I had some mashed potatoes and gravy last night and that seemed to be fine. But wow … the new fill is FINALLY working … And I feel FULL after whatever goes down the chute too.

I am going to give my lap band a little bit more time to loosen up some …. but maybe it won’t … that would make me giddy knowing that I am forever in the GREEN ZONE …. I’m just still dumbfounded as I don’t know what to expect with this 8.5 cc’s.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

