Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Exhaustion

Leave a comment

This past Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and now today, I have worked at both of my jobs with no break. I am exhausted people. I go in at 1400 today and worth till Friday 1830. THEN I will have the next four and a half days off. Insane.

And during ALL of those days, my restriction from eating has been AH-MAZING!!!!! I cannot believe it took 97 days to get to the GREEN ZONE but it did. And I am very very satisfied with how the 8.5 cc’s is working for me.

This past Monday night, my cousin, his side kick buddy and I swapped out my recumbent bike for my nice treadmill that was stored at my mom’s house … and that was a humorous ordeal too.

I started my part-time gig on Monday morning and finished day training yesterday. I will work Columbus Day from 1600 to 2100 for night shift training and then I’ll be on my own (and with another coworker) as we’re never there solo. All good times. It should be a decent place to work. Yesterday someone bought a breakfast sandwich and a drink and I accidentally rang them up at $11,444.00. Crikey … live and learn. 🙂

Deb, my surgeon’s nurse, thought I would be too tempted by the food I would be fixing/cooking for others at my new gig and I bah-humbugged that thought. The last two days I did cook, I had no thoughts whatsoever to even snack on anything … and I wasn’t hungry during any part of my six hour shifts either. In fact, I brought along my own water bottle and drank that throughout my shift and had one French Vanilla cappuccino.

Tonight here in Tyndall, ZUMBA classes are resuming … but to be honest … My heart is NOT into it anymore and I never felt I got a good enough workout from it. Some of my friends are going and it is even a free class tonight too. My body is aching from working solid for a week now and my legs/feet are not too happy with me either. I just haven’t made up my mind yet if I will go or not.

I love the month of October. I love all things Autumn and the leaves changing and my most favorite holiday is at the end of the month too.

On a sad side note, yesterday I went to Yankton to get my hair chopped and then ran into some acquaintances at Wally World. One in particular confided in me that just last week her two-year-old grandson tragically died at his home.  He got tangled up in the living room curtains and hung himself with the curtain cords. How horribly sad is that??? I just cannot stop thinking about the little boy and his parents and two siblings.

I am not a parent but I simply adore children. I had nothing to offer to her other than prayers. If you are a parent, hug your children extra hard today. And if you believe in God, please say an extra prayer today too.

Peace out.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

