Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Hmmmm…

Leave a comment

For some unknown reason my body woke up at 9AM and it refused to go back to sleep. It’s my second day to do absolutely zilch. And that’s the way I like it.

It’s lunch time and I’m still sitting here with bed hair and sporting a soup stained PJ top. Soup as in potato soup that my mom so lovingly made from scratch for me … very delicious on most normal days but even the very very soft potatoes seemed to have gotten stuck a bit above the band.

The other day I was able to put in baked white cheddar Cheez-Its and ate them just fine but earlier … ugh.

I so wanted to go to Tabor’s Church Bazaar this afternoon but I do not think I’ll be able to eat any chicken or dumplings for that matter. 😦

Again, NO COMPLAINTS from my 8.5cc’s but … this is really taking me awhile to adjust. Don’t get me wrong here… I thought I’d have restriction immediately after my lap band surgery wayyyyyy back in June but I had nothing. And nothing after my 1st fill … and even more disappointing… no restriction after my 2nd fill either.

So you can perhaps imagine my shock (and happiness) that I have been getting nothing BUT restriction with my 3rd fill …. last night drinking water slowly almost was an upset too but it eventually went down fine.

Today I do feel smaller around my waist. I need to go weigh myself but have no desire to go back to my full-time gig till when I go back to work on Wednesday. It’s there that I weigh myself. On a certain scale. I am pondering the thought of actually buying my own scale but I kind of like the fact, I only use one right now and again it’s not in my home. I use the one at work and I use the one at my surgeon’s office. I wish I had access to that one more frequently.

And I don’t even know if this is possible but I think I can feel my face/neck area getting firmer. Could that be true? Maybe it is more like I can feel it tightening up and not so flabby??? I don’t know.

But let me tell you this … I WILL shower and change into regular clothes but I do not feel like leaving my apartment. At. All. Today is going to be a complete day of doing absolutely nothing. It’s going to be so awesome.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

