Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Bad Ass Burrito

Leave a comment

I dutifully showed up to my part-time gig at 1600. I was being trained tonight by a chick named Billie. And another cohort tended to the till. Billie and I were in the deli — which meant we were in charge of all the cooking. And by cooking, I mean baking all the tots, curly fries, chicken, et cetera and making tacos, burritos and sub sandwiches by our own hands (with plastic gloves). I was very proud of my turkey swiss club sub I made tonight … and pleased with all the tacos and soft shells I created too.

However when it came time for my break and to eat something … I really wasn’t hungry one bit but I knew I needed to put something in the belly. I had just made a mammoth burrito for someone and I thought I would make one for myself.

One would have thought by my last posting I would have learned something … but my eyes were bigger than my I could seriously consume. I mean it was the size of my brother’s Chihuahua for Pete’s sake.

So there I was … making my bad ass burrito … and then I could not for the life of me get the tortilla to fold into a nice little burrito. I would have been better off piling it all into a boat and eating it all with a plastic fork. Jesus.

But it took me a good 20 minutes to consume the entire thing. And the good news was … because I took my time eating super slowly … not one morsel of the bad ass burrito got stuck or hurt. And I waited a good hour before I chugged any liquid down my throat.

I appreciate all the feedback from my good bandster buddies on what you recently wrote on my other posts too. Thank you 🙂 And for clarification, the meat that came with the Hormel Compleats … was tough to chew even when I had no restrictions. I’m not a big fan of meat of any kind and I usually eat ground up chicken salad or shredded chicken which is perfectly fine going down my gauntlet. Chili with hamburger and beans go down well too since with new fill. So has microwave popcorn and regular popcorn along with some nuts.

But if I go back to my surgeon even for a small unfill, it will cost me $100.00 out of pocket as I have passed my 90 day “everything is covered” under the initial payment that was forked over and insurance WILL NOT cover. So … it’s all good. And I’ll just learn what I can and cannot eat and not push it. But again, I do appreciate your comments 🙂

My plan for next Monday when I return to my part-time gig… is to bring along my own supper, which is what the other cohorts do, like a sweet or baked potato! Also note to self: take off awesome nail polish as it will come off from all the washing of my hands that I do in between slinging the hash to cleaning the oven racks with bleach.

And although I did miss Zumba tonight in Springfield … I did get in an awesome workout while sweeping the cooler and floors… then sloshing the ginormous green mop in and out of the sudsy water to head back in to the freezing cooler and again back around to hit up all the floors. Once again, my body aches from neck to feet … as it would have had I gone to Zumba tonight.

Goodnight friends.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

