Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Band Me Up Baby

Leave a comment

Today I made really excellent choices with my eating. I had a Czech soup for my lunch which included a lot of cooked sauerkraut (double yum) — which went down my gauntlet just fine. And later in the afternoon at a meeting I had to attend, we dined on artichoke & spinach (hot) dip and I opted for a few of the wheat Ritz crackers over the Tostitos scoops …. and also consumed a really awesome taco salad that was all mixed up together in a soggy mess.

And much much much later, I swallowed down some microwave popcorn and a half-gallon of water while watching FLIPPING OUT with my fave, Jeff Lewis. Not one of the above mentioned, hurt or got stuck. Knock on wood.

I also went out of my cozy comfort zone tonight and got my photo professional done for my church’s directory. Technically, I do belong to the Catholic church in the village but realistically, I do not attend services.

However, I do participate as an Altar Society member and I have forked over monies for the 2012 dues … and just recently I donated 17 of my original hand drawn, hand painted paintings (as prizes) for the Church Bazaar. So I felt it was okay that I took part in the “making of the directory” movement.

I even did the unthinkable: I ordered Christmas photos from the dude who took the not-so-perfect photo. Considering my last professional photo was right before I graduated from Mount Marty College in May of 2001 … and the last family photo (unprofessionally taken) was in 2009 where I was 90 pounds heavier … this one tonight … turned out just okay. I do not look like someone who has been hiding out —  like perhaps a hermit should or would look like.

And I match. I even dug out my makeup and wore eye liner, mascara and a tint of lip stick too.

The jig is up…. I’m becoming a girl again.

Shit.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

