Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Urp

Leave a comment

Things are going well for me still … knock on wood! And I’m still feeling great with my 8.5cc’s in my lap band too. I have moved on to solid food but not all solid food is treated equally as you all may know. Thankfully, my lap band has been good to me since September 27th. It has allowed some solid food to go down smoothly and then some not so good moments like today at lunch.

I fixed some frozen pork pot stickers in the microwave and cut off the ends of them as they are too sharp for my chute. But I was just eating in the middle parts and yowzers…. I had to urp up several times today and it wasn’t fun or pretty. And got a nose bleed in between. That wasn’t pretty either.

Tonight, I met my kindergarten friend  Tommy, his bride Sheila; Arnie, Linda, Birthday Boy Wayne; Ethel; John & Mary and Karen and her man friend at our local restaurant for supper.

We waited over 90 minutes for our food and then everyone’s but mine came cold. They were greatly annoyed. I ordered a grilled chicken salad and took 3/4 of it home. That too was very painful to eat for me.

It felt like shards of glass going down. The lettuce and the chopped up cukes and tomato chunks. Ouchy. And I could feel it wanting to come up but I kept it hunkered down. I didn’t feel the best but I did what I could under the circumstances. Only a few of the group knew of my surgery and I didn’t want to make a scene. I mean, who does???

I came home and created a unslightly mess. And a second nose bleed occurred. Blah.

But I only see my childhood friend Tommy and his wife like once a year, if that. They live in St. Louis. And they are wonderful cherished friends.

Tomorrow bright and early, my mom and I are heading to my third vendor fair of the season in Freeman, South Dakota. It’s their big winter festival. I hope I make the booth rent and more. I got some other projects in the works too.

Till next time … keep eating your veggies. Peace out.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

