Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

I Love My Green Toes!

Leave a comment

Today I pampered myself with my first-ever shellac pedicure at Rose Nails. I usually just get the cheap generic pedi … but the shellac was an entire difference process and the end results are gorgeous. Good thing, I have three jobs now as this will be how I will ALWAYS have my toes done. With shellac. (My actual toes to the left)

The bad news today was … I was craving Chinese food so bad that when I put some into my mouth to pulverize … it didn’t go well at all and not only did it get stuck but the pain was so unbearable and I ended up puking up a mess of spit and gunk in the HyVee parking lot. Again, it was NOT pretty.

However, while at Wally World, I did buy a 88 cent orange Powerade. I read the label prior to purchasing it and it all didn’t seem THAT horribly bad for me. I tried to sip it in between my puking moments in the parking lot. Don’t do that. I’m a bad example of everything today. And yesterday it appears.

I misbehaved yesterday and drank a couple of COKES from the can. I did not enjoy it people. But I did drink three cans of it. It gurgled some going down and it made me feel completely guilty. I could almost hear Dr. Haley saying “Don’t do it Amy….” and I could visualize him shaking his head in disappointment and walking away from me like I just ran over his cat. But I don’t know if he has a cat or not, but that’s NOT the point here.

Girl Scout promise, I won’t do that again either.

I barely drank any of the orange Powerade either. It’s still warm in my car along with my warm water bottle. I did buy fruit snacks instead of candy though to pass out to any kids who come up to see me at work on Wednesday. I’ll be there till 1830 in my new Halloween hat and ghoulish makeup.

Much much later this evening in extremely slow — sloooooow bites, I did manage to finally consume ALL of my bought Chinese food. Including the fried rice. And I kept it all down thankfully. I also drank a butt load of ice water tonight for good measure.

On a side note, my childhood friend, Stacy lives in Stamford, CT and she’s right in line with Hurricane Sandy. Please keep her and everyone else there in your prayers or positive thoughts. Much appreciation!!!

My pretty green toes and I are off to visit Mister Sandman. I hope I can sleep the entire night without waking up even once. Tomorrow is a new day and a day to not screw up with poor eating choices and no exercise!!!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

